Happy Friday the 13th before Valentine’s Day!

Today is Friday the 13th.  But its a special Friday the 13th.  Its not your mother’s Friday the 13th.  Tomorrow is actually Valentine’s Day.  So, we have a very special Friday the 13th (and Valentine’s Day, for that matter).  I have dubbed it Friday the 13th Before Valentine’s Day.  Its a rare occurrence…almost like another blood moon.  Or something.

blood moon

And I have never considered 13 to be an unlucky number.  I don’t consider Friday the 13th to be an unlucky day.  Crazy, huh?

Well, not so crazy.  See, 13 is a number that has brought me the greatest thing in my life.  No, its not this guy…

Jason 1

Nor is it this artifact, although I’m really not sure its lucky anyway.

Black_13

No, the love of my life was born on the 13th day of September.  Therefore, 13 is his number.  He considers it his lucky number.  And now I consider it my lucky number.  I was the one who truly lucked out.  I got lucky to find someone who put up with me at my diddliest, as well as my doodliest.  And seeing me at my doodliest, well, its not a pretty sight.  So I got lucky there.

Flanders

And he has a sense of humor…if you haven’t experienced simultaneous sarcasms with someone, then your humor life is sorely lacking, my friend!

And he gets my obsession with Batman.  I mean, Batman.  Always Batman.  Batman is the alpha and Omega.  It all just comes down to Batman.

joker and harley

Did I mention he is really smokin’ hot?  And he helps old ladies cross the street.  And kind to stray animals.  And…well, I could go on and on.  But for once, I am not going to write a 2500 word post.  I don’t have to, to express how lucky I am.  Sometimes words aren’t needed.  Or maybe they aren’t enough to express whatever it is you’re feeling.  And I am feeling like the luckiest woman alive on this Friday the 13th before Valentine’s Day.

So, Happy Friday the 13th Before Valentine’s Day, my love!  You know who you are, so I will keep it anonymous.  And there will be many, many more happy days of all kinds to come…I am feeling lucky today, so I am calling it!

garfield

Leave a Reply

